My first blogpost

If you're wondering why this looks so much different from the rest of my web, it's because I hadn't the slightest idea how to make a blog-type thing on html. Thankfully, zonelets provides goregeous ready-to-use templates that come in quite handy. Even so, it's still been a bit of a struggle but here it is regardless, my first ever blog post!

It's surprisingly daunting to write something as seemingly simple as this. While I was out this morning, I was giddy with excitement and teeming with ideas on what I could write and what I could say and words seemed to flow so effortlessly into my mind as I stared outside the bus' window, but as soon as I sat here on my desk to write they all flew out of my mind.

Either way, my intentions with these little 'essays' are to express my thoughts, opinions and ideas on a wide variety of topics, though mostly focusing on the human experience. Stay tuned for "Beauty and fear of the ugly", "Gender, autism and cats" and "To be free within a boundary" amongst others!